Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Lanzhou Zhuangyuan Pasture Co., Ltd.*

蘭州莊園牧場股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock code: 1533)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS FOR THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The board of Lanzhou Zhuangyuan Pasture Co., Ltd.* (蘭州莊園牧場股份有限公司) (the "Company") hereby announces that, for determining the list of shareholders of H shares ("H Shares") of the Company who are entitled to attend and vote at the extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") which is scheduled to be held on Thursday, 18 March 2021, the H Shares register of members will be closed from Wednesday, 17 February 2021 to Thursday, 18 March 2021, both days inclusive. During such period, no share transfers will be registered. The shareholders of H Shares whose name appear on the register of shareholders of the Company on Tuesday, 16 February 2021 will be entitled to attend and vote at the EGM. In order to be eligible for attending and voting at the EGM, all transfers of H Shares accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's H share registrar in Hong Kong, Union Registrars Limited at Suites 3301-04, 33/F., Two Chinachem Exchange Square, 338 King's Road, North Point, Hong Kong not later than 4:00 p.m. on Tuesday, 16 February 2021. The circular containing details of the resolutions to be proposed at the EGM, together with notice of the EGM and proxy form, will be despatched to shareholders of the Company in due course.

By Order of the Board

Lanzhou Zhuangyuan Pasture Co., Ltd.
蘭州莊園牧場股份有限公司

Ma Hongfu

Chairman of the Board

Lanzhou, the PRC, 27 January 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Ma Hongfu, Mr. Wang Guofu and Ms. Zhang Qianyu; the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Yap Kean Chong; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Liu Zhijun, Mr. Zhao Xinmin and Mr. Wong Cho Hang Stanley.

* For identification purposes only

