Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Lanzhou Zhuangyuan Pasture Co., Ltd.* 蘭州莊園牧場股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock code: 1533)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS FOR THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The board of Lanzhou Zhuangyuan Pasture Co., Ltd.* (蘭州莊園牧場股份有限公司) (the "Company") hereby announces that, for determining the list of shareholders of H shares ("H Shares") of the Company who are entitled to attend and vote at the extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") which is scheduled to be held on Friday, 25 February 2022, the H Shares register of members will be closed from Wednesday, 26 January 2022 to Friday, 25 February 2022, both days inclusive. During such period, no share transfers will be registered. The shareholders of H Shares whose name appear on the register of shareholders of the Company on Tuesday, 25 January 2022 will be entitled to attend and vote at the EGM. In order to be eligible for attending and voting at the EGM, all transfers documents of H Shares accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's H share registrar in Hong Kong, Union Registrars Limited, at Suites 3301-04, 33/F, Two Chinachem Exchange Square, 338 King's Road, North Point, Hong Kong not later than 4:00 p.m. on Tuesday, 25 January 2022. The circular containing details of the resolutions to be proposed at the EGM, together with notice of the EGM and proxy form, will be despatched to shareholders of the Company in due course.

By Order of the Board Lanzhou Zhuangyuan Pasture Co., Ltd. 蘭州莊園牧場股份有限公司 Yao Gexian Chairman of the Board

Lanzhou, the PRC, 11 January 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the non-independent directors of the Company are Mr. Yao Gexian, Mr. Lian Enzhong, Mr. Zhang Yu, Mr. Yang Yi, Mr. Ma Hongfu and Ms. Zhang Qianyu; and the independent directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Haipeng, Mr. Zhang Yubao and Mr. Sun Jian.

* For identification purposes only